Cultured

There’s a hoppin’ coffee joint about a mile off of my university campus.

It’s called ‘Cultured’ because their frozen yogurt contains bacterial cultures. Good for digestion, and tasty. Today, I had a cup of iced water and sat for two hours with two of my favorite people in the world.

What did we discuss? Not really anything, but the possibilities are endless when it comes talking with Lyn and Thomas. Thomas designed a basic attraction scale.

Here are the Levels:

Level 1: You find them attractive, but it’s just like whatever, you don’t think about it.

Level 2: You find them attractive, and sometimes you consider them but you don’t really care.

Level 3: You find them attractive and you wouldn’t mind at all if they came at you. You’d date, easily.

Level 4: You are near-insane in your devotion to them. You’d hunt them down and have their children.

Level 5: Love.

There is a transitional phase between 4-5 that is blurry and yet undefined. Thomas’ refined scale will be further researched by our friends and further data will be procured.

For now, I will be discreet about what level he’s on in my heart. Because no one wants to get hurt.

I also think I’m allergic to coffee.

Sincerely, yours.

Leave a comment