Don’t Stop the Music

Say something, I’m giving up on you. 

Famous lyrics, famous song- famous… feeling? Does everyone feel desperation and pain the same way? Perhaps in this way we can relate to one another as humans should. Music’s ability to communicate feeling is a powerful thing. Our minds like music- it is stimulation. We tap our feet to a good beat. It’s how we are.

I am always behind when it comes to popular apps. My mom found ‘Smule’ the other day; the karaoke app. Now I’m hooked. I can record my songs and share them?! No way.

I can click on other peoples’ profiles and hear them sing? No way!

My roommate said “It’s like a dating service for singers.” Kind of true– but it’s more like making connections with different singers. Like when I make a recording with Shawn Mendes– and I get all hyped. So I can pretend in my head that he’s actually singing with me. It makes my dream possible- DUETS WITH FAMOUS ARTISTS! Eeek. It’s pretty exciting. I feel like I’m just scraping the surface. I’m going to hunt down people to have duets with.

I have an addictive personality, but this may be one thing that will cause me to stash my phone in a place I can’t find it. It’s so much fun. I’ll probably be worn out after a few days- my vocal cords will be worn out, too.

Until then, you can find me singing duets with famous people & normal people– including, but not limited to: Say Something, Treat You Better, A Whole New World… etc.

 

I’m mostly making this blog post because I told myself “Sarah, you’re going to blog this weekend.” So it’s Sunday night and I’m putting off studying. I’m going to regret it soon enough.

shawn-mendes-2015-austin-hargrave-billboard-04-450

— Shawn Mendes, courtesy of Google. You’re welcome for taking the time to add this to my post. Yeah, it made [makes] me happy. His voice is great!

Anyway, it’s time to get down to business. I’m going to grab me a Dutch Brother’s coffee & get on that homework grind. That way, I can waste my weekend singing, and not have to worry about stressing for upcoming tests.

 

Don’t stop the music! 

Leave a comment